Skip to content

What a nice day…

February 22, 2012

What a nice day. I’m enjoying it thoroughly. The breeze is making sure to greet each person it encounters on its travels. Flying high on positivity. Oh wee. Paul Celan would’ve enjoyed today. I know he enjoyed all of his days. The Holocaust is now history, but still relevant in that it inspires people to live their lives well and with meaning, if not for themselves, for those who didn’t have a chance to do it because of the hatred of others. Gertrud Kolmer, thanks for your works. You’re a beautiful mystery and thats ok with me. For you to understand that subtlety is the best ingredient for cooking up something that will stand out, I salute you, and promise to do my part in a world that seeks for the flashy brilliance that makes us feel better just for a moment.

No comments yet

Leave a comment